REGIONAL COUNCILLORS FOR DALBEATTIE

Following a report in 2016 by the Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland, ward boundaries were adjusted throughout the country. As a result, although Dalbeattie and the rural areas to the south-east remain in Abbey Ward, many country areas close to the town to the north, east and west are now in the Castle Douglas and Crocketford Ward.

Members for Abbey Ward

Ian Blake (Conservative) 

Photograph of Egenda Members System Blake

Upper Hallburn, Burn Street, Dalbeattie, DG5 4AE

Tel: 07825633159

Email: ian.blake@dumgal.gov.uk

Rob Davidson (Scottish National Party)

Photograph of Egenda Members System Davidson

5 Glenshalloch Road, Dalbeattie, DG5 4DG

Tel: 07825633160

Email: rob.davidson@dumgal.gov.uk

 Davie Stitt (Scottish Labour) 

Photograph of Egenda Members System Stitt

16 Glenshalloch Road, Dalbeattie, DG5 4DB

Tel: 07825633162

Email: davie.stitt@dumgal.gov.uk

Members for Castle Douglas and Crocketford Ward

Iain Howie (Independent) 

Photograph of Egenda Members System Howie

52 Abercromby Road, Castle Douglas

Tel: 07288956552

Email: iain.howie@dumgal.gov.uk

David James (Conservative) 

Photograph of Egenda Members System James

Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD

Tel: 07388956551

Email: david.james@dumgal.gov.uk

John Young (Scottish National Party) 

Photograph of Egenda Members System Young

Sulwath, Tongland Road, Kirkcudbright, DG6 4UR

Tel: 07388956553

Email: john.young@dumgal.gov.uk